Search for:

dirtybird is prepping for the January 27 release of DIRTYBIRD 10, a new compilation celebrating the San Francisco-based label’s 10th birthday.

The compilation is comprised of 14 new tracks from the label’s roster, including Justin Martin & Ardalan, Shiba San, and Breach & Oliver Dollar. Label head honcho Claude VonStroke even contributes to the release with the aptly-titled “Big Ten.” VonStroke dished on the milestone and album, saying:

I can’t think of a better way to celebrate DIRTYBIRD’s 10 year anniversary than by releasing 14 great tracks that I fully support. There’s no fluff in here. Everyone from our amazing talent pool has delivered their A game material. And l have also added a few great new names to the family.
It’s hard to believe that this little project started in my bedroom in the Lower Haight, San Francisco 10 years ago. I can distinctly remember hand stamping vinyl promos at home with my friend Fernando and trying to figure out the best way to mail them to Europe. I remember the very first guy to ever call me back about our music was Edgar Dirksen in Frankfurt, Germany, who was working at a now defunct distributor called Neuton. This was the only place that would agree to sell our records back in 2005 and I still thank him for taking the chance on us.”

Additionally, the dirtybird crew will celebrate the album release in label’s hometown of San Francisco on February 6 at Mezzanine.

Preview the compilation and its tracklisting below and go to for more information.

1 Justin Martin & Ardalan – Function Feat. PartyPatty
2 Claude VonStroke – Big Ten
3 Shawn Q – Hit That
4 Will Clarke – Badness
5 Sacha Robotti & Kevin Knapp – Thump Bumper
6 Shiba San – I Can’t Remember
7 Jack Ward – Yoghurt
8 Breach & Oliver Dollar – Watch me Work
9 Eats Everything – Robots are Cooool
10 Riva Starr & Gene Farris – After Dark (Is when we move)
11 Catz ‘n Dogz – Who Said It’s Time
12 Doorly – I Worked Hard For This Feat. Matty Pipes
13 Bruno Furlan – Blow Minutes
14 Worthy – So Delicious


Write A Comment