Search for:

After receiving “Slide” featuring Frank Ocean & Migos back in February, followed by “Heatstroke” featuring Young Thug, Pharrell Williams & Ariana Grande a month later, Calvin Harris has announced that the Scottish superstar’s fifth studio album is set to be released June 30th. The news officially broke with a video teaser where we see the names Travis Scott, Kehlani, Future, Katy Perry, Big Sean, John Legend, Khalid, Migos, Schooboy Q, D.R.A.M., Nicki Minaj, Lil Yachty, Jessie Reyez, Partynextdoor, and Snoop Dogg all listed as features.

Following the release of the first two singles off of his forthcoming LP, we knew this was going to be a star-studded affair in addition to seeing a new style of production from the electronic dance icon. Calvin Harris has made a name for himself with a discography full of chart-topping summer smashes, and he looks to add a few more to the list with the release of Funk Wav Bounces Vol. 1.

Write A Comment