Search for:

They’ve always said good things happen to those who wait and today is a prime example of that with the release of Rüfüs Du Sol’s third album, Solace.

After months of anticipation and the announcement of a full tour to support their latest body of work, the Austrailian trio’s most recent offering has unveiled their latest production to the world and it the end result is simply magical.

Following the release of singles, “No Place,” “Underwater” and “Lost In My Mind,” the electronic dance music community has been blessed with six additional track the round out what is arguably the best piece of production from top to bottom.

With the album being more of a musical journey through sound, each track is captivating in their own right provoking true emotion. Whether providing a sense euphoria or tugging at your heartstrings with a track like “Treat You Better” which is sure to hit a little to close to home for most listeners being one of the more personal tracks we’ve seen in recent memory, this album has a little bit of everything.

In what could easily be considered their darkest work to date, Solace is a true masterpiece featuring impeccable songwriting accompanied with mesmerizing soundscapes serving as a true breath of fresh air in the world of electronic dance music. Rüfüs Du Sol can simply do no wrong.

Stream Solace in it’s entierty below.

Write A Comment