Search for:

After unleashing a steady flow of new music as of late, GRiZ has announced the release of his seventh studio album, Rainbow Brain, following the recent release of its title track featuring ProbCause and Chrishira Perrier.

Riding a hot streak of bone-rattling productions fueled by wombs and wobbles, Rainbow Brain serves as a nod to the renaissance of bass music and dubstep’s golden age. The Detriot native’s newest body of work is a look at the full spectrum of the psyche, and in Grant’s own words is “inspired by the idea of letting go into the technicolor world of psychedelia.”

The album itself is presented in the form of a continuous mix, meant to be played from front to back in an effort to fully capture the experience as it should be enjoyed.

Check out GRiZ’s official album announcement and tracklist below. Rainbow Brain is set to be released Friday, July 23rd.

Rainbow Brain Tracklisting:
1. c h r o m e s t h e s i a
2. Astro Funk
3. Vibe Check
4. t a k e – e m – b a c k
5. GRiZ x Jantsen – Burn Up the Floor
6. g o t – i t – l i k e
7. Tie- Dye Sky
8. R O Y G B i V – i n t e r l u d e
9. Rainbow Brain (feat. ProbCause, Chrishira Perrier)
10. 2 4
11. Harmony
12. Gold (feat. Cherub)
13. Daily Routine (feat. Big Gigantic, ProbCause)
14. Other Side of Jupiter
15. w u – w e i
16. Infinite
17. y o u – a r e . i – c a n
18. Feel It All (feat. Chrishira Perrier)
19. 4 2
20. 548 MAC ave
21. p . s .
22. Another World
23. The Echo Tree

To check out more music, click here.

DJ Times Magazine is copyright © 2021 by DJ Publishing, Inc.