Search for:

The Electronic Music Awards & Foundation will make their broadcast debut on FOX on Saturday, April 23, and the list of nominees for the inaugural ceremony has been unveiled

The event is the result of a collaborative partnership between FOX, TV4 Entertainment, and Paul Oakenfold, who aim to “reflect dance music trends on a global level” with the nominations. The 2016 categories include “Single of the Year,” “Album of the Year,” “Radio Show of the Year,” “DJ of the Year,” with nominees ranging from big room superstars like Diplo and Skrillex to club stalwarts like Carl Cox and Dixon.

The full list of nominations is below. For more information, go to

Single of the Year
Calvin Harris & Disciples – How Deep is Your Love
The Chainsmokers – Roses (feat. ROZES)
Galantis – Runaway (U & I)

Kygo – Stole the Show (feat. Parson James)
Major Lazer & DJ Snake – Lean On (feat. MØ)

Album of the Year
Alina Baraz & Galimatias – Urban Flora
Calvin Harris – Motion
Disclosure – Caracal

Galantis – Pharmacy

Jamie xx – In Colour

Radio Show of the Year
BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix

BPM with Geronimo – Sirius XM

Danny Howard – BBC Radio 1’s Dance Anthems
Diplo and Friends – BBC Radio 1Xtra

Jason Bentley – Morning Becomes Eclectic – KCRW

Festival of the Year
Creamfields – Daresbury, England
Electric Daisy Carnival – Las Vegas, USA
Sonar – Barcelona, Spain

The BPM Festival – Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Ultra Music Festival – Miami, USA

DJ of the Year
Carl Cox
DJ Harvey

Best New Artist
Bob Moses
DJ Snake

Best Club of the Year
Sound LA


Write A Comment